Shinyribs
Ribcast: The Shinyribs Podcast
Those Old Kosmic Texas Power Outage Blues Again
20
0:00
-4:46

Those Old Kosmic Texas Power Outage Blues Again

A protest song against Centerpoint Energy and electricity deregulation failures
20

I wrote this inspired by my old DJ pal, Clint Broussard on KPFT in Houston,Tx. He was promoting his daily radio show, Long Time Running, 90.1 FM or KPFT.org 9:30 am til Noon Mon-Fri. He mentioned that H town had them Old KoZmic Power Outage Blues Again. Of course I couldn’t resist writing that song. I recorded it, sent it to him and he played this morning on his show. I hope it brought a smile and some strength to the people. It’s available to download at my bandcamp Shinyribs.Bandcamp.com

I will donate all proceeds to KPFT.org

Discussion about this podcast

Shinyribs
Ribcast: The Shinyribs Podcast
Mr. Ribs makes mountains out of molehills, hay outta horse’s mouths, something outta nothing. Behind the scenes, long form tangents of uncommon grace and courage. Always a new song, unreleased song, outtakes from legendary recordings, etc